The Verdict

Due to their sensitive nature, I have moved some blog posts to my other website. I posted my thoughts on the Sandusky verdict last night and thought some of my long-time readers might be interested. Here is an excerpt. Click Continue Reading to see the full article at EdeeLemonier.com. Feel free to leave your comments there.

A little over a week ago I was cooking dinner and having a conversation with my husband when his iPad’s news alert went off, saying, “Jury reaches a verdict in Sandusky trial!” After realizing the verdict hadn’t actually been announced, we turned on CNN and stood waiting, breathless.

The verdict came. Guilty on forty-five of forty-eight counts. I broke down.

I wasn’t sure how I would react to a guilty verdict. In an age where deals are struck and reductions in charges and sentences seem to be the norm, I played the pessimist, half expecting a dismissal. But a guilty verdict…

Continue Reading…