My First 2013 Post for The New Agenda: It’s a Doozy!

I hope you will take time to read this. I hope it makes your head spin. There were so many more examples I could have written about, but time and blog space are limited, as are the attention spans of most readers – myself included.

I am outraged and deeply saddened by the death of a young woman whose untimely passing was caused by injuries sustained in a horrific rape, and I am inspired by the of people of India and their government and their stance on rape.

However…

I am equally outraged that we aren’t nearly this passionate in this country about justice for sex crime victims in this country and making it stop.

Click here to read the article “Not in Our Backyard: America’s Tragic View of Sex Crimes”.

Thoughts?

